Find your footing

I really enjoy the way this sock turned out! I used 3 yarns of 3-4mm thickness each on my 24 pin round knitting loom.

In the picture it looks a little more purple but I assure you it’s entirely denim blue! Although it looks lovely on my feet the way it is, it’s definitely not finished yet and it’s not even supposed to be mine.

I could add a cute cuff to it and turn it into something more closely resembling a slipper, but I promised my boyfriend would be getting socks. So after I finish the second sock, I’ll have to see how much is left on the denim lookalike yarn. I may have to improvise and change the cuff to a different color, because I don’t know if I’ll have enough money to buy more of this color anytime soon.

Either way, I consider it a success! It’s very thick and fluffy and perfect to keep my darling’s feetsies warm, hehe.

Leave a Reply

