5 thoughts on “13 rows in

  1. Looks great!! I like to work with one color in each hand so I don’t have to worry about keeping them separate – continental with one color, english/throwing/flicking with the other…goes faster that way for me, but ymmv of course 🙂

    • I just keep my yarn on my right hand at all times. Although I’m really good at creative things like drawing, I seem to have issues with doing things ‘the right way’.

      I’m right handed, but hold my eating utensils as if I were left handed. 😛 I can’t eat holding them right-handed if my life depended on it. I don’t know, that’s how I picked it up as a child and it stuck.

      I’m 100% convinced I don’t hold anything right when knitting and could be more efficient if I did, but if I try I just end up super frustrated because my fingers can’t work it any other way than they do.

      • That’s funny! I’m not that way with eating, but definitely that way with needle crafts. I think the way you’re doing it is actually the “right” way, I just can’t get my hands to work that way and I end up with a twisted mess…I even tried cheating by using a yarn guide ring to keep them separate…that was even worse! I don’t know what I’m going to do when I try to learn fair isle and have to handle more than two yarns at once

        • Fair Isle looks like it would give me a super headache! I think in the long run your hands and brain will come to an understanding and make it work. Eventually, lol.

          Just don’t give up. 🙂 I’m amazed by how much I’ve learned in just half a year’s time, and I always make sure my first attempts are practice pieces where I make mistakes. I used to want to try and get everything done perfect and right the very first time, and it got me nowhere (not even talking about knitting here, things in general). Practice pieces are amazing because they teach me so much without the pressure of needing to get it right.

          I’m probably beating a dead horse here for you considering how good you are with your knitting, but I don’t think anyone of any skill level should stop making practice pieces! 🙂

          • awww, thanks! 🙂 yes, my family and friends have been the recipients of many not so perfect practice pieces…in fact I think there’s one failed blanket square currently hanging in our shower as a washcloth lol

Leave a Reply

