Warm and cozy

Wow, No updates for a couple of days, but it feels like an eternity!

My knitting projects have been on temporary hold for the time being. I think I got a little too enthusiastic about it and burned myself out. They’re silently judging me right above my keyboard all day long, but I continue waiting for my inspiration to return.

Granted I got some less appealing news this week and have been consistently tired no matter how much I sleep. And boy do I sleep poorly. I notice a solid pattern in one week being pretty awesome, and the next being utter crap.

On the bright side, as my previous exhilarating post suggested, my boyfriend finally got his care package! We talked on Skype and he unpacked it right in front of the webcam. Christmas came early for him this year. He instantly put on the socks (they’re a perfect fit by the way, our feet are exactly the same and it makes knitting socks so much easier) as well as the scarf.

There were some personal gifts in the box too, besides the knitted stuff and the candy. He loved everything in it except for the licorice. I kind of expected that to be honest. He told me he didn’t like black licorice, but it’s a pretty traditional Dutch candy and I couldn’t leave it out.

I feel like writing more, but I’m pretty tired. I’m going to try and relax for a while. I might write another post later.

Leave a Reply

