Jumbled update

“Hong kong has been cancelled. I’ll let you know as soon as I find when / where our first port visit will be.”

I think I might cry.

This whole eating thing is more difficult than I thought. I don’t have an eating disorder, but I’m on the opposite end of the spectrum as far as emotional eater goes (is ’emotional faster’ a thing?). When I’m upset or depressed, I don’t eat. My appetite just vanishes and I don’t feel like eating anything, not even delicious sweet or fatty things that aren’t good for me that I usually do enjoy.

No, it’s not fun or a good thing, so I hope that  nobody will comment “Omg I wish that happened to me”. I will rub your face on a cheese grater and wash it with lemon juice.

I thought that when my boyfriend left, I’d spend all my time playing The Sims so I could distract myself with pretending he’s still close and doing things with me. Instead I just find myself playing Skyrim endlessly with my Amazon (Nord) lady who married a chick and hates men, so she refuses to be nice to guys or even take male followers (it’s a character, not my views, I like to roleplay). It’s proving to be entertaining so far.

Since last week I’ve begun picking up work again for my sister-like-friend-who’s-also-my-client (I can say this is the best work relationship I’ve ever had). There have been many angry rants about ridiculous clients with more ridiculous demands that are fit to go straight to Clients From Hell. There’s also a whole lot of fun stuff such as writing articles and making pretty graphics. It feels good to be back to work.

One of my cats has a hot spot on her back leg that she manages to get to despite wearing a cone. My boyfriend gave me money for a vet visit but so far I’ve been unable to get an appointment made, so I’m holding on to that for the time being. Stupid ultra-flexible cat.

I don’t want to do dishes.

Leave a Reply

