Trying to ease the burden

Feeling infuriated and exhausted, I hate how people make you suffer for no reason. I have a doctor’s appointment tomorrow morning to get a referral to a therapist and in-house counseling/help, as well as ask for a second opinion on combining medication with therapy because my suicidal thoughts are scaring the shit out of me. I talked to my sister about it and she agrees that if medication can help me out where the rest falls short I should go for it.

While I’m dealing with that after possibly the second most stressful and scary (and drugged) day of the year, I have a friend in a similar boat who’s trying to get help as well. She’s a stunningly good artist but also struggles to function in day to day life. To help fund her medical bills for the help she needs she’s taking donations and commissions.

If you have some money to spare, please help out a brave and beautiful soul by donating/commissioning her if you love her art as much as I do, or sharing this DeviantArt journal on your social media feeds to help spread the word. She deserves it.

“I need your help, if you can…”

Leave a Reply

