Shedding some light on dying

For years I’ve been an avid fan of first person zombie shooters. Among my favorites are Left 4 Dead and Dead Island. I do enjoy other genres – Mirror’s Edge is an amazing FP parkour game that I replay countless times (even though I’m terrified of heights, even virtual ones!).

Needless to say I was absolutely ecstatic when a message popped up in Steam telling me my boyfriend gifted me a copy of Dying Light. This game is stunning and incredibly fun, like an amazing mixture between all the aforementioned games. Not only does it combine parkour with combat and crafting, it adds a new element of danger at night. Special zombies who only emerge in the dark and are vicious, ruthless hunters unlike the sluggish undead by day.

I’m usually not very frightened by games, even horror ones, but my blood gets pumping when I have to run missions at night!

There are definitely some bugs that still need addressing here and there, but I have to say I’m super pleased with this game as it is right now. It’s the first game that truly shows my rig’s age though – at an average of 22 FPS I have to admit that I’m going to have to upgrade my video card again in the future. If my motherboard wasn’t so close to dying that’s all I’d need though.

Mr Zombie was in a safe area where he wasn't supposed to be. When I confronted him and took his picture as evidence for the zombie police, he had the audacity to try and shield his face! That dirty trick won't work, Mr Zombie. You're busted!

Mr Zombie was in a safe area where he wasn’t supposed to be. When I confronted him and took his picture as evidence for the zombie police, he had the audacity to try and shield his face!
That dirty trick won’t work, Mr Zombie. You’re busted!

I’ve had tons of fun playing with my boyfriend and I’m looking forward to making it to the finale of the game.

Leave a Reply

