Feeling a bit… stranded!

I finished it! And it turned out perfect. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so happy with the tension on the stranding and the final look! I might make several of these and sell them as they work up so quickly and are interesting and fun to make. I never thought I’d be doing this so quickly (it’s only been 2 years since I made my very first stitches) but bam, here we are!

20151206_211901 20151206_212534

I followed my own advice and knitted an extra 7 rows of stockinette after I finished the chart, and it was definitely the right thing to do. It fits me properly now without being too tight or short, which is a problem I have with my Moss Stitch hat. I guess when you’re a 6’1″ amazon lady you have to keep in mind that your head is also bigger than the average adult’s!

20151206_213620_2

There’s just enough room at the top of the hat to make it not look like it’s been vacuum sealed to my head. Hooray! (And yes that mirror needs aย serious dusting, holy crap.)

Now that it’s done I’m trying to work my way through writing Christmas cards at… oh, almost 3 in the morning. I have five cards left to go, and one package with the Jayne hat to include with the sixth card. My hand is so cramped up from writing it’s almost embarrassing realizing just how little I’ve actually written this year.

It’s pretty exhausting though. I’ve been participating in an event on RPR that encouraged you to write something nice to people on the site. There are a lot of people I have so many good things to say about and I’ve been trying very hard this week to write something to all of them. The impact on the community is massive; over 700ย of these kudos and still counting have been given out and we’re still two days away from the deadline of the event! I’m getting close to 50 kudos and then having to write individual Christmas cards on top is making me nothing short from dizzy.

I’m going to take a good night’s rest after I write my last cards and then tomorrow I’m going on a trip to the post office… wearing my new hat!

4 thoughts on “Feeling a bit… stranded!

Leave a Reply

