Ten is the magic number

Last night I got the knitting itch. I have a pair of socks on the needles and a cardigan, but neither are what I want. Both require constant attention and focus, neither will allow me to zone out and just…. relax.

I rummaged through my stash and found a leftover skein of Ice Yarns’ Magic Light in the rainbow colorway, not enough to do much else with. I have quite a few stragglers like that just sitting around collecting dust. Then I remembered the Ten Stitch Blanket and knew immediately that it would be the perfect no brainer to use up leftover yarn, and allowing me to make a blanket/bed cover for the coming fall and winter. I don’t care much for any particular color combination, the crazier the better actually!

0gXtNAv

I started last night and this is what I have so far. 4.5mm needles with a DK weight yarn is working out well! I don’t particularly care for the ridges on the other side because of the color differences in this yarn, but I like that the blanket can work both ways. I already memorized the pattern after the first double corner and it’s been a breeze from here on. I struggled a little with picking up the stitches the first two turns because I wasn’t sure which leg to snatch and knit into, but I quickly found one that I can continue to work consistently throughout the rest of the blanket.

I have some more Magic Light yarn laying around somewhere. Love the color changes and I will try to make these the center of the blanket for as long as possible!

2 thoughts on “Ten is the magic number

Leave a Reply

